Editor has new job; Somerset News Online temporarily on hold

To my faithful viewers:
As some of you know already, I’ve recently joined the staff of the Piscataquis Observer, a 175-year-old award-winning weekly newspaper published in Dover-Foxcroft. My coverage area extends from Dexter to Greenville, an area that brings me back to my old newspaper “roots.” I was a staff reporter at the Eastern Gazette from 1998-92 and editor of the Moosehead Messenger in Greenville from 1999-2003.
Because of time and travel commitments, I can no longer devote the time necessary to keep Somerset News Online current. However, I have no plans to give up the domain name nor the Word Press account. Once I get organized, I may be able to restart the site later this summer.
So thanks for your support, and keep checking the site and my personal Facebook page for any status updates.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Local and State News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

